ywca Minneapolis


YWCA Minneapolis is led by an all-women board of directors who are responsible for setting the policy and direction for the organization. Our current board members are:


Ani Backa                                                                              

Manager, Government Affairs, Community Relations and Economic Dev,: Xcel Energy


Melissa Barra                                                        

SVP, Chief Strategy and Customer Relationships: Sleep Number by Select Comfort


Susan Bass Roberts                                             

Vice President, Executive Director: The Pohlad Family Foundation


Darlynn Benjamin                                                  

VP of Service Network Innovations & Collaborations: MACC


Kate Berman                                                          

Business Strategy and Research


Lisa Montpetit Brabbit                                           

Senior Asst Dean; External Relations and Programs, University of St. Thomas Law School


Dr. Cecilia Cervantes                                           

Retired College President


Dr. Carmen Coballes-Vega                                   

Provost, Hennepin Technical College


Andriel Dees (Secretary)                                      

Director of Multicultural Affairs: Capella University


Karen Dobbins                                                       

Community Volunteer, Life Coach


Liza A. Dopp                                                          

Marketing Manager; Corporate Strategy: General Mills, Inc.


Michele Durkin                                                      

Director of Talent Acquisition;Thrivent Financial


Kweilin Moore Ellingrud                                        

Partner: McKinsey & Company, Inc.


Luz Maria Frias                                                     

President & CEO; YWCA Minneapolis


Debbie L. Galka                                                    

Senior Vice President and Chief Risk Officer, Wealth Mgmt & Securities Services; US Bank


Pamela K. Graika                                                  

Community Volunteer: Retired Corporate Executive


Laurie Greeno                                                       

Community Volunteer: Retired Corporate Executive


Janeé L. Harteau                                                   

Chief of Police: City of Minneapolis


Lisa Huey                                                                              

Financial Advisor; OKH Wealth Management


Remi Kent                                                              

Global Brand & Strategy Leader; Consumer Brand Group: 3M


Tami A. Kozikowski                                                              

Community Volunteer: Retired Corporate Executive


Kathy Longo                                                           

President and Founder: Flourish Wealth Management


Gwen McFadden-Vincent                                     

President; Risk Management Consulting Services, LLC


Jeninne McGee                                                     

SVP, Enterprise Implementation and Operational Risk Assessment: Ameriprise


Bonnie Speer McGrath                                          



Mallory Mitchell                                                     

Development and Event Manager: Ann Bancroft Foundation


Dr. Val Moeller                                                      

Retired Higher Education President


Tracy Moosbrugger                                                               

Managing Director: Wells Fargo


Christie Cozad Neuger                                         

Professor Emerita: Brite Divinity School at Texas Christian University


Stacy O’Reilly                                                       

President; Plunkett’s Pest Control


Mary Lynne Perushek (Treasurer)                        

Community Volunteer, Retired Corporate Executive


Irene Quarshie (Chair)                                          

Vice President, Product Quality & Responsible Sourcing: Target


Sonya McCullum Roberts                                     

Growth & New Ventures and Strategic Pricing Cargill Proteins – North America: Cargill


Sara Russick                                                         

President: Russick LLC


Elizabeth Truesdell Smith                                     

SVP and General Counsel: Allina Health             


Beth Smits                                                             

Vice President, Strategic Growth, Best Buy Co.


Tammy Lee Stanoch                                             

Chief Corporate Affairs Officer: Recombinetics,Inc


Linda K. Thrasher                                                  



Susan Williams                                                     

Senior Director of Marketing; Ecolab


Ellen Wilson                                                          

Executive Vice President, Human Capital: UnitedHealth Group


Anna Youngerman                                                 

Director of Health Policy and Advocacy: Children’s Hospital and Clinics of Minnesota