Skip to main content


YWCA Minneapolis is led by an all-women board of directors who are responsible for setting the policy and direction for the organization. Our current board members are:

Sara Ahluwalia (Circle of Women Chair)

Community Volunteer: Retired Attorney

Ani Backa

US Director, Regulatory Strategy and Utility Initiatives: sonnen GmbH

Ananya Banerjee

Vice President of Strategic Initiatives at OptumHealth: UnitedHealth Group

Melissa Barra

SVP, Chief Strategy and Customer Relationships: Sleep Number by Select Comfort

Darlynn Benjamin

Community Volunteer, Non-profit executive

Kate Berman (Chair)

President: Business Strategy and Research

Cheryl Cooper Boyd

Educational and Organizational Consultant

Colette Campbell

SVP/Director of Talent Acquisition, Diversity & Inclusion, Bremer Bank

Liza A. Dopp

Go to Market Transformation Leader: General Mills, Inc.

Angela Davis Drew

Talk Show Host: Minnesota Public Radio

Michele Durkin

Director of Talent Acquisition, Thrivent Financial

Debbie L. Galka (Investment Chair)

Chief Risk Officer, Wealth Mgmt. & Securities Services: US Bank

Nancy Garrett

Executive Director of Provider Transformation, Aetna

Pamela K. Graika

Community Volunteer, Retired Corporate Executive

Deborah B. Hilke (Secretary)

Principal Legal Counsel, Employment Law: Medtronic, Inc.

Lakeeta Hill

Chief of Staff: Cargill, Inc.

Leslie Holman Holt

Chief Executive Officer: Pinnacle Performance Group, Inc

Lisa Huey

Financial Advisor: Merrill Lynch

Remi Kent

Global Post-it and Scotch Brand Business Director: 3M

Tami A. Kozikowski

Chief Operating Officer: The Waters Senior Living

Kathy Longo

President and Founder: Flourish Wealth Management

Jennifer Laible

President: Antenna

Gwen McFadden-Vincent (Treasurer; Finance Chair)

President/Owner, Risk Management Consulting Services, LLC

Jeninne McGee

SVP, Enterprise Implementation and Operational Risk Assessment: Ameriprise

Bonnie Speer McGrath

President, TruScribe

Anissa Mediger

Shareholder: Briggs and Morgan, P.A

Mallory Mitchell

Major Gifts Officer: Metropolitan State University

Val Moeller

Retired Higher Education President

Tracy Moosbrugger

Vice President: Wells Fargo

Stacy O’Reilly

President: Plunkett’s Pest Control

Rita Patel

VP, Owned Brand Management, Target

Carissa Rollins

CIO, Employer and Individual, UnitedHealth Group

Constance St. Germain

Chief Academic Officer/VP Academic Affairs: Capella University

Bria Shea

Director, Regulatory and Strategic Analysis: Xcel Energy

Lana Slavitt

Community Leader, A. Slavitt LLC

Beth Smits

Vice President, Care Consumer Group: Inuit

Lindsey Farrell Stampone

Business Banking Market Executive for Minnesota and the Dakotas, Bank of America

Jan Wikman

Sales and Marketing Consultant, Jan Wikman Consulting

Susan Williams

Vice President of Marketing, Ecolab

Andrea Wood (Development Chair)

Director of Community Relations: Best Buy